Embarking on the Journey

Fiction is my escape from the chaos of life. I enjoy reading many genres from fantasy to science fiction, especially from Indie authors who self-published their books. My imagination started brewing, and a concept appeared from my love of music and family. On a whim, I began writing Consonance in May 2011. I completed the story line in September 2011. However, I am a full-time mother and nurse so the editing was a pain. I took a break from the novel to work on other ideas related to the series. Finally, I finished Consonance in mid-August of this year. For me, reading is a delightful reprieve but writing transcends a good book diversion. The experience is like commuting on a New York City subway; diverse people enter and exit the scene, sometimes delays and derailment occur during creativity, and a train of thought is missed or passed over on occasion. In the end, an arrival at my destination is what I hope to accomplish, and I invite readers to take that ride with me. 

About Lisa Malabanan

I am a graduate of Rutgers College of Nursing and work as a Professional Registered Nurse in the field of Perinatology. I currently live in the Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania with my husband and two children. At the age of six, I discovered piano and classical music. A variety of music genres influenced my life through the years, and I’m passing on a love of the arts to my daughter and son. Reading fiction is my escape from the chaos and stress of a demanding yet rewarding profession. For me, writing transcends the diversion of a good book. The experience is like commuting on a New York City subway; diverse people enter and exit the scene, sometimes delays and derailment occur during creativity, and a train of thought is missed or passed over on occasion. In the end, an arrival at my destination is what I hope to accomplish, and I invite readers to take that ride with me. View all posts by Lisa Malabanan

Leave a Reply

